Jesus Culture – One Thing Remains

A lot of people have covered this song – and they’re all fantastic – but this is the first recording is heard. I’m not sure who wrote this song but whoever it is, they’re genius. 

I heard this song for the first time when I visited another church here in Pretoria and fell for it instantly. I love the encouragement of knowing that God’s love is limitless, timeless and just massive.

Enjoy!

ONE THING REMAINS

Higher than the mountains that I face
Stronger than the power of the grave
Constant through the trial and the change
One thing remains
One thing remains

Your love never fails it never gives up it never runs out on me
On and one and on and on it goes
It overwhelms and satisfies my soul
And I never ever have to be afraid
One thing remains

In death and in life I’m confident and covered by the power of your great love
My debt is paid there’s nothing that can separate my heart from your great love

One thought on “Jesus Culture – One Thing Remains

  1. The song was written by Brian Johnson, Jeremy Riddle and Christa Black. Jeremy Riddle is a Vineyard worship leader and has written many amazing worship tunes. If you think it is brilliant, you will appreciate so much more of the music written by passionate Vineyard worship leaders. Check out this discussion about and with Jeremy Riddle, but I would invite you to poke around the Vineyard Music website; I predict you will understand better why that song resonated so much with you…it is truly a blessing to worship through these songs because, I believe, they are vertically worshipping our maker. Enjoy! And God Bless You!

    http://www.vineyardmusic.com/vm/content/jeremy-riddle

Leave a Reply

